Nowadays, a wide number of institutes have come up with Scrum Master certifications online. With so many options available, it becomes challenging to choose the right fit for you. While picking a suitable Scrum Master certification online, you should consider a few important factors such as the industry standards, its quality, difficulty level, and competencies involved. In case you are seeking to become a successful Scrum Master or looking forward to hiring a Scrum Master then please check out the five of the best Scrum Master certifications we have compiled for you below.

  1. Certified Scrum Master (CSM) Certification by Scrum Alliance

Scrum Alliance laid its foundation in the year 2001 and was the first of its kind institute to offer Scrum master certification online. It is a gold standard certification, offering a highly engaging and interactive learning experience. To gain the Scrum Master certification, you will be required to learn the Scrum framework and gain an in-depth understanding of events, team accountability, and artifacts. Additionally, you will learn how to train your team on applying Scrum. The CSM course you undergo for the CSM certification teaches you how to apply your learning in the real world. Since highly experienced and interactive Agile tutors conduct the classes, you can have a personalized class with them to get their doubts cleared and advance their learning.

Professional Scrum Master Certification

The Professional Scrum Master (PSM) certification is offered by The PSM certification is offered at three different levels depending on the difficulty level. These are:

  • Professional Scrum Master I (PSM I)
  • Professional Scrum Master II (PSM II)
  • Professional Scrum Master III (PSM III)

Let’s gain a brief idea about each of the PSM certifications:

PSM I: This certification checks the basic knowledge of candidates about the Scrum guide and their in depth knowledge on the pillars of Scrum and its values. Any It professional seeking a career as a professional scrum master requires to have at least PSM I certification.

PSM II: This certification validates the ability of professionals to apply Scrum and Scrum-based methods. This involves knowledge of guiding a team of developers, producing Scrum artifacts, avoiding Scrum anti-patterns and ScrumBut and performing daily important scrum activities such as daily stand ups and sprints.

PSM III: It is the most advanced PSM certification. It tests the ability of a developer to use Scrum to solve complex problems of the team and challenging situations in the organization both from the perspective of a Scrum Product Owner and a Scrum developer.

  1. Scrum Master Certification by Henry Harvin Agile and Scrum Academy

Henry Harvin Agile and Scrum Academy have emerged as one of the leading institutes offering more than 100 courses for students and working professionals around the globe. The institute offers both professional and technical courses including the Scrum master certification online.

The Scrum master training offered by Henry Harvin offers knowledge of Scrum values, techniques and practices. The course further trains individuals on team management and collaboration required for guiding an agile team effectively and equipping them with the essential skills required for attaining business goals. The course is bifurcated into submodules offering detailed knowledge of Scrum technologies. Furthermore, the training offers 24-hour live interactive sessions, assistance with an internship for gaining more knowledge, regular bootcamp sessions, one-year gold membership benefits and access to recordings of all batches.

  1. Scrum Master Certification by Scrum Inc.

Founded in the year 2006, Scrum Inc. offers workshops on leadership and coaching consulting services. It’s one of the best Scrum master certifications online offering dynamic and interactive training along with hands-on training. After gaining this Scrum Master training by Scrum Inc., professionals learn to remove the hindrances in the processes, suggest and implement process enhancements, ensure that the team follows the scrum practices properly, facilitate the daily scrum events, and make sure that the team is aligned with product goal and sprint goal.

The Scrum master course by Scrum Inc. comprises games and exercises that allow the professionals to learn better as they are able to apply their knowledge. Additionally, professionals are encouraged to study real case studies of various companies to get an idea of the real world.

Javascript lines of code for website application. Script language for software development. Source code. React Coding. Frontend code

  1. Certified Scrum Professional (CSP) Certification

The Certified Scrum Professional or CSP certification is one of the highest level certifications on product development for Scrum Masters by Scrum Alliance. The CSP certification has been developed specifically for developers and is developed in a way that it helps professionals to convert into a professional who helps in the enhancement of implementation of Scrum and Agile principles into the team.

To become CSP certified, you must first become a Certified Scrum Developer (CSD). Additionally, you will also require at least three years of experience in Agile or Scrum obtained in the last five years and 70 Scrum Educational units in the last three years.

  1. SAFe Scrum Master (SSM) Certification

Scaled Agile Framework (SAFe) Scrum Master Certification is especially designed for those who are seeking to become a Scrum Master in an organization where DevOps, Agile and Lean concepts are practiced at a larger scale. The certification is offered by Scaled Agile, the one responsible for taking care of the Scaled Agile Framework. This certification not only helps you learn in detail about Scrum but also helps you effectively work with teams working remotely.

Image Source: (Licensed)


Related Categories: Work, Reviews, Tech